Friday, 21. November 2003
Come on Boys!!!

... Comment

... Link

I take it your off to the pub tomorrow Morning?

Here is for the rest of you if you don't know what to sing...

Sweet Chariot ( Now this is the Classic one)

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin' for to carry me home;
Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin' for to carry me home

I looked over Jordan,
What did I see,
Comin' for to carry me home?
A band of angels comin' after me,
Comin' for to carry me home

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin' for to carry me home
If you get there before I do
Comin' for to carry me home,
Tell all my friends I'm comin' too
Comin' for to carry me home

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin' for to carry me home;
Sometimes I'm up,
Sometimes I'm down,
Comin' for to carry me home

Yet still my soul feels heavenly bound,
Comin' for to carry me home

Swing low, sweet chariot
Comin' for to carry me home

Jerusalem

And did those feet in ancient time
Walk upon England's mountains green?
And was the Holy Lamb of God
On England's pleasant pastures seen?
And did that countenance divine
Shine forth upon those clouded hills
And was Jerusalem builded here
Among those dark Satanic hills?

Bring me my bow of burning gold!
Bring me my arrows of desire!
Bring me my spear! O clouds unfold!
Bring me my chariot of fire!
I will not cease from mental fight;
Nor shall my sword sleep in my hand,
Till we have built Jerusalem
In England's green and pleasant land

God Save the Queen

God save our gracious Queen,
Long live our noble Queen,
God save the Queen!
Send her victorious,
Happy and glorious,
Long to reign over us;
God save the Queen!

O Lord our God arise,
Scatter her enemies
And make them fall;
Confound their politics,
Frustrate their knavish tricks,
On Thee our hopes we fix,
Oh, save us all!

Thy choicest gifts in store
On her be pleased to pour;
Long may she reign;
May she defend our laws,
And ever give us cause
To sing with heart and voice,
God save the Queen!

Not in this land alone,
But be God's mercies known,
From shore to shore!
Lord make the nations see,
That men should brothers be,
And form one family,
The wide world over

From every latent foe,
From the assassins blow,
God save the Queen!
O'er her thine arm extend,
For Britain's sake defend,
Our mother, prince, and friend,
God save the Queen!

... Link

Is anyone concerned about the fact that two of those songs are actually about Israel... ?

... Link

Snoogs

I wish to hell I was going to the pub for the game tomorrow, but no, the powers that be have decreed that I shall start work tomorrow in our server room at 09:30 and be locked in there ripping everything apart until 19:00. So not only do I miss the game, but I miss the celebrations (when we win) too because everyone will be dead by the time I get out... I'm not impressed...

... Link


... Comment

Online for 8074 days
Last modified: 2/29/20, 7:15 PM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
October 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
November
Recent updates
lets fix this later =)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher